What was the one experience that completely changed your life? What happened? How did it change your life?

Wow I feel anytime I hit the inspire me blog button I always end up with a loaded question and I am forever relating it to my relationship. Oh well we write what we feel and know about, that is when we are our purest self, yes no?

As a woman but rather a person who has experienced love, relationships I can safely say I have no regrets. I am one of few that can say that and it be honest. I have dated and married two polar opposites. The workaholic, successful,  type A personality yet emotionally detached. Where marriage was a merger. Children are not an option because we want to have fun. Then on the other side I am now with the sensy. The guy who sobs at cartoon movies and commercials. The one who everything is majestic and beautiful. Where the now is more important then the financial future and money can always be made. We have what we need not what we want. Where hand me downs are relics and sentimental.

 So when I divorced my first husband and met my second spouse my life went from a emotionally detached….. to well having a man who believes in big foot. This was life altering for me. The day our paths crossed again was the day my life changed. I took a leap of faith left my cushy job to move back home for one reason a chance to really set roots. It was the best decision I have ever made. Bt so was my first marriage it was good for me at that time. I learned so much about myself and what it was I wanted out of life, what was important to me, what I was able to do with and without. It all made me a better person and a better mother now.

Leave a comment